Exciting News!!

So, i was waiting to officially post this because sometimes things seem too good to be true, and i didn’t want to jinx anything, but…I am officially starting tomorrow on Weeds as a stand-in for Ms. Mary Louise Parker!  I was offered this job because i was recommended by the first A.D. on the show, whom i also worked with on my first background job.  I asked him how i could get work as a stand-in and he made good on his word, and made a call.  This is a perfect example of what can happen if you do background, and utilize the experience.   Don’t let anyone tell you that it is a waste of time!  Through this opportunity, i will also become elligible for and join the Screen Actors Guild!  I feel so lucky for this opportunity and i’ll keep you all posted on my progress.  Wish me luck!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Exciting News!!

  1. Lindsey Mitchell

    yayyyy!!!! i am so proud of you!! 🙂

  2. Peter Moffatt

    Way to go!

  3. oh my goodness, that’s all kinds of awesome. congratulations!

  4. HEY! Did you get my last facebook message, before I shut it off? I need you to email me ’cause I am totally through with facebook. Today is Thu 5/07. It’s Manleyandrebekka@mac.com

Leave a Reply

