I can smell my dog again

I love the way my dog smells, especially her ears.  But since june, until this past Monday morning, i haven’t been able to smell her.  Not only that but i haven’t been able to breathe out of my nose and have been sneezing non-stop!  I went to an acupuncturist last week known as Dr. Kim (see previous posts) and after the first session i really couldn’t tell a difference.  But this time…it was a miracle.  He did more than twice as much as he did last time and i left his office still stuffy and feeling weary.  I am all for investing in my health in positive ways over popping loads of Claritin, but this was becoming expensive!  Then, it happened.  I got a full nights sleep.  No tossing, turning, weezing, or sneezing.  In the morning, i awoke to full passage of air through BOTH nostrils.  Now here we are on Tuesday night, still going strong.  I am so happy i can’t even begin to describe to you how much.

On a totally unrelated note…well, now that i think about it, it actually is related in that this too makes me very happy…you should all watch GLEE on FOX tomorrow night.  Not only is it the episode that i believe i am appearing in, BUT it is an incredibly entertaining, heartwarming, hilarious show.  Also, someone i work with recently turned me on to a new band.  Bon Iver.  I will attempt to describe how i felt when i put it into the c.d. player for the drive home from work.  I was literally entranced.  It was a spiritual experience, riding down the freeway, staring into the bright glow of the red lights in front of me.  I did’nt even care that it was taking longer than usual to get home, i was actually thankful.  Me.  Riding in my little church on four wheels down the 405.  Blissfully happy, (and yes there were tears) stuck in rush hour traffic, and totally unphased.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

