pretty good day

Today was a great day.  I had coffee with an old friend who is also new…does anyone have one of those?  We went for a hike and then got a delicious BLT at The Oaks Gourmet.  The had St. Germain and the whiskey I have been dying to try from NY.  I can’t remember the name of it, I just recognized the bottle sitting on the counter when i was ordering lunch.  It’s the first whiskey made in NY since prohibition and I think that is pretty special.  I will have to make a trip back there when I have a little more money because they had some crazy cheeses and imported olive oil I would spend a fortune on.

Tonight I mixed 3 tbsp. olive oil, 1/2 tbsp. lemon juice, 1 tsp of salt, pepper, and thyme, and a tbsp of parsley; dumped it all over a piece of salmon and marinated it for 30 minutes.  I wrapped it in foil and cooked it for 30 minutes at 375 degrees in the oven while I cooked brown rice in a cup of chicken broth and a tbsp of butter, and boiled about three cups of kale in chicken broth as well.  It was the simplest meal and it was so darn delicious.  You should try it.  I sat down in front of the t.v. and proceeded to watch this performance about 5 times before getting in the shower and heading out to ioWest to support L. Ron Jeremy in their 20th cagematch WIN!!!  Wish them luck…or broken legs!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “pretty good day

Leave a Reply

