Friday

Call unemployment…check.  Hike Runyan…check.  Roast chicken…yeah I said it…check.  Find a scene for triage audition…working on it.  I am watching Hannah and her sisters hoping to find some inspiration.  I roasted my first chicken today.  I rinsed it, dried it, buttered and salted it, layed it on a beautiful bed of onions, carrots, celery, and tricolored potatoes and baked it at 400 degrees for an hour and a half.  It turned out beautifully I must say.  Now I don’t really have much to compare it to, but it tastes damn good so I call it a success.

I took my second class at UCB on Wednesday and it was so much fun…agian.  This time we worked on establishing space.  Where you are and the details of what is around you are very important to the audience, and helps with your scenes.  After class we went to watch the cagematch at UCB.  Class is held somewhere else because there are shows at UCB all the time.  I have to say that the energy was very different from the cagematch I go to on Monday nights at IoWest.  A cagematch is where two improv teams are given 20 minutes to do their thing based off an audience suggestion, and then when they have both gone, the audience votes on who was best.  It’s super fun and I am trying to watch as much improv as I can to help with the learning process.  So far, I feel like I am learning a lot and am so glad I signed up for this class.

Two days till Valentines day…what are your plans?  I’ll tell you mine if you tell me yours 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Friday

  1. Pete

    Lee Anne! I miss you! You didn’t tell me you were doing UCB! I am nearly finished saving up for it the Sketch classes Feb 21st! To answer your question …Valentines is a bust! I’ll be avoiding the love this time. Not quite “Humbug”, but no news.

Leave a Reply

